My Pumping Journey.

IMG_3715

Lennon was born 3 1/2 weeks early so her latch was very weak. We started he with formula in the hospital until I was able to pump some milk for her.

My supply was strong in the beginning and I was able to pump 2 feedings for her every time I pumped. That slowly started to dwindle when Lennon turned about 2 months old. I tried everything to get my supply back up but nothing was working long term. I started supplementing every other feeding with formula and using my freezer stash of breastmilk when necessary.

By the time Lennon turned 3 months I realized that I was stressing myself out to the point where it was affecting my overall mood. Justin and I decided that all that mattered was to feed her. She is now a formula baby but we are still able to give her one breastmilk bottle a day from the freezer.

I am so thankful that Lennon is such a laid back baby that just goes with the flow. All she really cares about is that she gets a bottle lol.

Lennon loves her Milksnob cover for so many reasons.

Here are a couple of ways we love to use our milk snob

  1. Carseat Cover
  2. Pumping Cover
  3. Blanket
  4. Burp Cloth

Fore all you mommas who are struggling pumping or breast feeding you can do it! I believe in you! Just always remember that all that matters is that your little nugget is fed. They will love you no matter what!

xx

Leave a Reply

